My “View” on Abortion

Posted: May 3, 2010 in Political Commentary, The Blog!

I love these girls. They can really get into it for sure. Elisabeth Hasselbeck is just so out of touch with her right-wing ideology it’s borerline insainity at times. In the above clip the girls talk about abortion. I know i;m not a woman, but that doesn’t mean I can’t have an opinion on this. Seriously, how can this still be an issue. Pro-Choice is the only way to go, who gives anyone the right to tell a woman what to do with their body. I’m not talking about a late-term abortion in the 8th or 9th month here, but earlier on obviously. To force anyone into doing something that important is ridiculous. Most bring religion into it, because it is against “the bible”. Oh Geez, here we go again forcing their wacko beliefs on other people. Pro-Choice doesn’t mean “lets go out and get pregnant and get an abortion for fun”. People might not be able to handle having a child, can not take care of the baby at that time and doesn’t wanna go through the mental pain of being pregnant and giving her child up, so why should anyone be forced to go through all those? I am a parent. I have a 2 and a half-year old son, he wasn’t planned and we rolled the dice and decided to go along with it. I got lucky, my family is working out well. However, it is very difficult, more difficult than anyone could imagine, and though it worked out for me, I don’t recommend it. I believe most people couldn’t handle it, especially at a young age. I thank myself and my wife each day for going through having my son, but the chance that everything works out well is not exactly at good odds. Basically the bottom line is this, if you don’t want an abortion, don’t have one, and leave your own personal beliefs to your self.

Leave a Reply

